Funny quotes

Overheard: Martha Stewart and Nikki Haskell, both wearing the same style of Christian Louboutin shoes. Haskell: “I paint the red soles black so people won’t think they are Louboutins and I won’t look like I spend extravagantly.” Martha: “Funny, I paint all my shoe soles red so everybody will think my shoes, even the cheap ones, are Louboutins!”

At a recent charity benefit, the hostess of the swanky dinner approached guest Dr. O. Wayne Isom, the famous heart surgeon (he has operated on David Letterman, Larry King, Regis Philbin, among others). “Oh, dear, doctor, I apologize for all the high-cholesterol items on the menu.” Dr. Isom came back: “Don’t worry about it. I’m going to put my business card at every place setting!”

Source:The Liz Smith Column 08/03/2009 http://www.wowowow.com/entertainment/liz-smith-nothing-eternal-between-madonna-and-guy-350628?page=0%2C1

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

