Cupcakes anyone?

OK I know these are not exactly Christmassy, but hey, when is there ever a need for an excuse for a cup cake?

These are vanilla cupcakes, iced with vanilla buttercream and rose cupcakes, with rose flavoured buttercream. For the rose rose icing I used 1/2 tsp of raspberry kirsch to get the colour and 1/4 tsp rose water for favour. I also added a cute little rose decoration.

Recipes to be found in my book, which is due for publication soon. (I know I keep saying that!)

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

