Take 3 ingredients: Lemon Cherry Layer Pudding

It’s been an odd day.  I was meant to make an apron and post the results.  But this morning I made the mistake of looking into my pantry and discovered a jar of lovely Cherries in Kirsch.  Then I remembered that I had some Amaretti biscuits left over and some delicious lemon yogurt in the fridge.  I decided that a pudding would be more inspirational for me to make, than an apron.

Actually, I was simply being greedy!  Enjoy 🙂

Ingredients: (for one pudding)

8 small Amaretti biscuits
6 heaped tbsp lemon yogurt
A jar of Kirsch soaked cherries

Method:

In a small glass tumbler,  place 4 of the Amaretti biscuits at the bottom, to form the first layer.

Cover the biscuits with 2 tbsps full of cherries, ensuring you include some of the liquid.

Cover the cherries with 2 tbsps of yogurt.

Place 3 biscuits on top of the yogurt to form the next layer.

Cover the biscuits with 2 more tbsps of cherries, again making sure you include some of the liquid.

Cover the cherries with yogurt until the glass is full.

You can add a little of the cherry liquid on top of the final yogurt layer, to make a swirl pattern (as seen in the photo).

Place the remaining biscuit on top for decoration.

These puddings can be made a day in advance, if stored in the fridge.

Best served chilled.

2 thoughts on “Take 3 ingredients: Lemon Cherry Layer Pudding

  1. I just found your blog by chance. It is awesome what you can do with only 3 ingrediences.

    I just went shopping an got all the stuff for your recipe. Holy ****! I just have a new favourite dessert! I let my girlfriend try some and she is going crazy for this!

    Keep up the good work!

    Stefan

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

