Garden Weekly (week 2)

Source: http://www.stakehillnurseries.co.uk/florabunda/485-stromboli-floribunda-rose.html

Source: http://www.stakehillnurseries.co.uk/florabunda/485-stromboli-floribunda-rose.htmlHorray, it’s Saturday and the sun is shining. What shall I do today? Hmm. I know gardening! Well when I say gardening, to the extent of  clearing of bracken! I adore blackberries, but they don’t half leave a lot of clearing up and pruning to do 😦

Still after a good half day in the garden, I shall be ready to plant my new roses which arrived today. They are already in a tub soaking after their long postal journey. When I have cleared the planting area,  they will hopefully form a pink hedge, where I can place my chair next to it, enjoy their blooms, fragrance and do more knitting. 

I can’t wait!

Great to see Gardeners’ World back on the box, but now I have garden envy thanks to Monty Don‘s 2 acre “paradise”. I refuse to call his 2 acres a garden, for fear it will give my sad little plot an inferior complex.

6 thoughts on “Garden Weekly (week 2)

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

