Garden weekly (week 4)

Well, it’s been a very busy gardening week.  The forget-me-nots are coming into flower, but are growing in a space which is due for renovation.  So I have decided to transplant some, in between the rose hedge where I’m planing to make a Japanese style Zen area.  OK, so forget-me-nots are not exactly traditional Japanese plants, but I thought the blue flowers will complement the rose bushes, add interest while the lavender are still dormant, and add a nice touch of remembrance.

I have finally completed the first stage of plant ordering – the lavender is coming, along with an apple tree with 3 different types of apples and tayberry bushes. I’m looking forward to their arrival. 

A short post today as I will be reviewing the Ideal Home Exhibition.  A lot of walking about for my poor little legs over the next 2 days, wish me luck! LOL

4 thoughts on “Garden weekly (week 4)

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

