Garden resolutions – update

Thanks to my recent trip to the Ideal Home Show, I have made great in-roads in my quest to fulfill my gardening resolutions.  Here is the updated list of vegetables and herbs I hope to grow in my garden this year:

Vegetables:      

  1. Peas
  2. Beans
  3. Onions (different varieties)
  4. Leeks 
  5. Lettuce
  6. Tomatoes (different varieties)
  7. Cabbage
  8. Beetroot
  9. Brussels Sprouts
  10. Broccoli
  11. Carrots
  12. Parsnips
  13. Courgettes
  14. Cauliflower
  15. Potatoes (different varieties)
  16. Radishes 
  17. Squash (different varieties)
  18. Peppers (different varieties)
  19. Aubergines
  20. Pumpkin
  21. Baby Corn
  22. Pak Choi

Herbs:      

  1. Basil (different varieties)
  2. Lavender (different varieties)
  3. Mint (different varieties)
  4. French Tarragon
  5. Oregano
  6. Borage
  7. Chives (different varieties)
  8. Fennel
  9. Parsley
  10. Dill
  11. Marjoram
  12. Par-cel (apparently a cross between parsley and celery)
  13. Garlic
  14. Coriander
  15. Rosemary

KEY:

  • Red – purchased
  • Purple – freebie
  • Green – already growing
  • Black – to be obtained

Only a few things to find, and I will be all set!  I can’t wait to start planting out.

2 thoughts on “Garden resolutions – update

  1. You still have your list; i am definitely impressed. I think mine fell between the couch cushions…I will definitely follow you on this endeavor. I’m so proud of you!! 😀

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

