Kusmi Detox Tea

I have been meaning to write about this detox tea for a while now.  One of my resolutions this year is to improve my diet. So far, I’m pleased to report it has been a mostly successful task, but I had trouble replacing my evening cup of tea. That was until now.

I love tea, I drink tea in just about any form – herbal, floral, black, green, red … you name it, I have probably tried it.  My preference is black, but apart from it’s excellent health properties, there is one down side – caffeine.  I drink far too many cups of black tea, and got into the bad habit of drinking a cuppa just before bed time.

By chance I came across a tea shop – and not one to pass by a tea shop, I went it and was faced with an array of different teas from France.  I picked one to try and the results for me have been amazing.

Kusmi’s Detox tea is a blend of Maté, chinese green tea and lemon grass.  It can be sweetened, but I prefer it plain.  It is pricy – £14 for a box of 20 bags, but I find if you cut open the bags and scoop out half, it is more than enough to make 1 mug of tea.  I carefully save the other half for another time.

I’m not sure about the detox properties, although I do feel ‘healthier’, but I find that I have a more restful evening, than when I drink black tea.  3 evenings ago I switched back to black tea, with terrible results.  I didn’t sleep a wink, and felt awful all day.  I won’t make that mistake again!

I find this tea has a lovely favour, and OK the price is rather high, but if it means I can have a relaxing evening, then it’s worth it.

Rating 4.5 out of 5

If you have tried this tea or any other in the Kusmi range, please share your thoughts with us.

One thought on “Kusmi Detox Tea

  1. I love Kusmi Detox tea! I agree the bags are not really economical though, I buy the loose tea and either make it by the pot or buy bags that I can fill myself.

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

