Food Styling at Leiths – Week 5

Over half way through the course, and I’m stressing out over the final project.  I have ascertained that most people are doing cakes, which means my best game plan has already been ruled out.

What to do, what to do?  Having scoured my ever growing library of cookbooks, I finally draft an idea based on ginger. Most people when they think of ginger, think of gingerbread or ginger cake.  But to me, this warming spice is so versatile, it warrants more attention.

So while I was pondering about all things ginger, I watched a marvellous demo by course tutor Sarah Cook on cake decorating.

This was followed by a group task to decorate a sponge cake according to a design brief.

Here are the results:

The other students had different briefs, and here are their results –

2 thoughts on “Food Styling at Leiths – Week 5

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

