Sourdough Bread Challenge – challenge completed

Hello,

First of all, thanks to everyone who followed my sourdough adventures. It was a lot of fun and I was more than happy with the end results.  I would love for you to have a go and let me know how you get on.  Also, if you have any sourdough bread recipes, please feel free to share, it would be lovely to read them and try them out.

I have decided to carry on my sourdough bread culture and experimenting with different recipes. This isn’t my best loaf of bread by a long shot, but the taste is wonderful, even if I do say so myself, and certainly not bad for a first attempt.

Now for my next challenge.  Having fulfilled my ambition to make sourdough bread, I’m now looking for something equally challenging and have decided that the challenge will be … (drum roll) …

Homemade Pasta.

Yeap, as an avid fan of most things Italian, I’m dedicating this February as the month to learn how to make pasta.  I will of course have to do my research, so please bear with me, but hopefully by the end of the month you will see my progress.

So already this year I have improved my sushi making skills, perfected my soda bread recipe, made my own butter and buttermilk and now baked a sourdough bread.  Gordon Ramsey, I am coming after your job! (except I will be more polite 🙂 )

4 thoughts on “Sourdough Bread Challenge – challenge completed

  1. Aha! the crumb/tooth looks perfect. Pasta will be a piece of cake (uh….). Just remember to roll it thinner than you think you need to. Recipes forthcoming…..look out, Gordon!

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

