The great homemade pasta challenge

Hello,

Well can you believe it is the end of February already?  This year is going way too fast for me.

I had set myself a challenge this month to learn how to make homemade pasta.  2 problems. No 00 flour and no pasta machine.

After about 2 weeks of frantic searching I found the 00 flour, but didn’t want to fork out for an expensive pasta machine, in case pasta making wasn’t going to become my ‘new thing’. I also figured that if the Italian ladies used a rolling pin back in the day, my one was going to do just as good a job.

This evening I discovered the main advantages of a pasta machine, is at your arms don’t ache.  Pasta machine now on order!

So here it is.  Recipe coming tomorrow, if my arms stop aching!

One thought on “The great homemade pasta challenge

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

