Another take on a designer dress

Source: Ted Baker website

Hello,

I absolutely adore this dress from Ted Baker:-

Source: Ted Baker website
“Alysa”, colour, block full circle silk dress

Picture source: Ted Baker website

I’m not so keen on the £189 price tag.  Fair enough, it is made of silk, but I believe that I can have a go at this, using a more versatile cotton fabric instead.  I think it would make a lovely everyday outfit, which can be dressed up or down with accessories, and following the block colour trend, means that the dress is current fashion wise.

Back view, with belt tied in a bow

Picture source: Ted Baker website

After the success of my Miu Miu inspired outfit (details in a post coming soon!), I feel that a simple pattern is all that is required to make a similar dress.  The hardest thing will be to find the fabric.  It is oddly difficult to source plain, 100% cotton in nice colours.

I also intend to use the idea of the bow belt, but with the bow at the front instead of the back. Maybe add a corsage? Teamed with some nice sensible flat shoes, and I’m off to the shops, or for a walk in the park 🙂

Well that’s the plan anyway!

See you soon 🙂

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

