Gone crackers! 101 Cookbooks recipe adaptation

Hello,

Like many fellow foodies, I follow the wonderful blog that is 101 cookbooks, and for the first time I stopped looking jealously at the photos and tried one of the recipes – olive oil crackers.

Unfortunately I didn’t have all the ingredients to hand, so I made a few adaptations as follows:

All I have to say is – these crackers are additively delicious! I made a whole batch of crackers and proceeded to eat 90% of them in one sitting.

Some of the crackers as you can see from the photo above, had sesame seeds or Nigella seeds sprinkled on prior to baking. Others were left plain.  This is a great recipe to experiment with. I have since given some, reluctantly, to family and how they are submitting orders for more.

Thanks 101 cookbooks for the inspiration, but not for the extra work or pounds I’m going to gain – oh dear! 🙂

One thought on “Gone crackers! 101 Cookbooks recipe adaptation

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

