Jubilee? What Jubilee?

Yes ladies and gents, I’m all Jubileed out! Bearing in mind this is the first day of a 4 day Jubilee Weekend, I know I’m already in trouble.  I have nothing against the Jubilee, it is a great excuse for a party, but facing 4 days of non-stop celebration is rather daunting, even for me.

So to escape the TV repeats and the miles and miles of Union Jacks, I do what I like best – explore the wonders of the world wide web.  So far I’ve come across this fabulous video showcasing Jasper Conran’s Spring Summer 2012 collection.  Jasper Conran is another of my favourite designers, and I shall be posting some more info about him at a later time.  I really like th simple colour palette and the fabrications used for the pieces in this collection.

Please note the matching head ties – an idea I had come up with myself independently earlier this year, but it is always nice to know I am in good company 🙂

Enjoy!

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

