Ikea – Pokal mug product review

Image: Ikea.com

Hi,

I was reading one of my new favourite blogs the other day – Coletterie, which is packed full of tips on sewing and dressmaking. Unusually there was a mention of a product, which made me head straight down to my nearest Ikea store.   That product was the Pokal mug, although it is more of a large glass than a mug, but lets not quibble over that.

The ‘mugs‘ come in 3 milkshake pastel colours – beige, pink and white, or as I prefer to call them milk chocolate, strawberry and milk.

For me, these mugs are strictly a summer time item, where I can sip ice cold, thick milkshakes, from the cool stoneware vessels. At £1.69 each, they are a little pricy for Ikea, but still a good quality product, which has a lovely retro design.  Large enough to use as a vase or for desk storage, but I will use them for my cooling midday drink. Just add a milkshake, a long straw and a deck chair. Oh and some sunshine would be great too!

Would be great if they did other colours, a pale yellow for instance would be ideal, which I would of course rename as ‘vanilla’ :).

Rating 4.5 out of 5

Verdict: A little bit pricy, hopefully the cost will come down during the forthcoming sales, but overall a great item.

Have you been to Ikea recently? What gems have you seen there?  Please feel free to share.

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

