My Colette Spring/Summer 2012 Palette Challenge

Hello again :),

Yesterday I mentioned that was going to take part in the Colette Spring/Summer 2012 Palette Challenge.

Well as promised, here are my mood board mock ups.

Moodboard 1: Colour blocking, classic patterns and textures

Colour Block & Classic Pattern SS2012

Moodboard 2: Retro (Great Gatsby, Mad Men and 60s)

Retro Style

Moodboard 3: Girly chic

Moodboard 3 - Sewing plans. Fashion. Feminine

Colour Scheme: Tangerine, Yellow, Blue and Neutrals (Cream, Beige and Black)

Fabrics: Silk blends, Cotton blends

Embellishments: Bows, Flowers, Lace, Ribbons

Patterns: Geometric, Polka dots, Gingham, Block colours

*****

As you can see, I have used colours other than my usual black, charcoal, navy, dark chocolate browns, white and cream.

And there are some patterned fabrics! Not my usual plain block colours.

And I’m not only planning to make my usual trousers and tops, but I am going to make dresses.  Me in a dress!. My mother is going to be so proud! I’m finally turning into a girl!

Oh heck, I’m not comfortable with that thought … better get my tool bag out and think of some DIY projects to do.

No, it is NOT PINK!!!!

Are you taking part in the challenge? What are your sewing plans for this season?  Please feel free to share your ideas and mood boards here.

See you soon 🙂

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

