Ruffle Flower Brooch

Hello,

 

DSC_0062 copy

Yesterday I posted about some of my sales finds and mentioned how I plan adapt my new beret. One of the adaptions was adding a ruffle flower brooch. It is made of felt, and adapted from this cushion cover make.

I cut out 5 circles of cream felt, and gathered them into a flower, securing them with a few slip stitches.  I then added a small safety pin at the back, so I could use the felt flower as a brooch.

Ruffle flower brooch

Here is another way in which I intend to use my brooch:

Brooch used on another hat.

Bow for beret

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

