Pantone Autumn fashion trend colours 2013

Hello,

Pantone Autumn/Fall Colours 2013

As some of you may have noticed, I’m on a bit of a fashion kick.  I have made a scarlet red skirt, teaming it with a Samba red vest top and neck tie.

Gathered Skirt

Apparently, for once in my life I’m right on trend fashion wise, as red is one of the big fashion colours this Fall/Autumn. Neck scarves were the big fashion accessory from Dior Spring/Summer season and now Miu Miu have endorsed the polka dot neck tie, heavily featuring them on the Autumn/Winter catwalk show.  I could argue that I have been rocking this look for years, but then I wouldn’t want Dior or Miu Miu to feel bad for being slow to catch up … ahem!

It is also time for me to dig out my Black Watch kilt, as it is no longer granny chic, but ultra chic! Yes, tartan is making a huge fashion comeback. A plain colour co-ordinating t-shirt and tights, and you’re all set for the cooler weather.

Polka dot neck ties will also be on my sewing list, as well as a vivacious pink skirt (yet another skirt, I’m turning girly!) and something in a cobalt blue, most likely a dress. I have plans for a couple of pyjama sets too 🙂

What’s on your fashion sewing agenda over the Autumn/Fall season? Please share them with us.

Thanks for reading.

 

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)

