Jewellery Design Workshop hosted by Hayley Kruger

Jewellery Design Workshop

Another day, another workshop, this time learning how to make a statement necklace.  I managed to make 2 pieces in the 2 hour workshop hosted by Hayley Kruger yesterday. The picture shows my second attempt, my first attempt I plan to showcase with my dress in the near future – watch this space!

As ever, the hardest part is getting started – the array of choice in beads and jewels was outstanding, and if I could, I would have happily stayed all night just making jewellery pieces.

The process is remarkably simple, I learnt new techniques in beadwork including linking chains to create necklaces.  Hayley is a remarkable jewellery designer, originally from South Africa, who not only creates collections for major fashion shows, she also teaches her craft at the London School of Jewellery.

A lovely way to spend a Thursday evening, creating statement pieces, which will hopefully drag me from the ubiquitous black urban uniform, into a colourful peacock as we enter the Spring season.

For details of more free creative workshops, check out the Triumph website.

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated, please feel free to say hi, and drop a line or 2 :)